OneDrive is a file hosting service that allows users to upload and sync files to a cloud storage and then access them from a Web browser or their local device.
Ranked in these QuestionsQuestion Ranking
Pro Integrates with Microsoft Office software
It integrates with Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc as if you were using OneDrive locally.
Pro Share files and folders easily
You can choose what files and folders to share with other people then send them a link.
Pro Unlimited storage for Office 365 users
Pro No setup for Windows 8/8.1/10
If you use Windows 8 or later, OneDrive is already built in your system and can be accessed via file explorer.
Pro Collaboration via Office 365
If you use Office 365 with OneDrive, you can share a file to edit collaboratively in real time.
Pro Offers 15GB of storage for free
Pro Photos taken with a smartphone can be set to automatically upload to OneDrive
When Android, iOS and Windows Phone users take a photo with their phone it can be set to automatically upload to OneDrive via app.
Con Recycle bin doesn't support replace
Imagine you have 100 folders to be restored, and they cannot be restored because existing folder is already in your main folder and you intend to overwrite them but they don't support it.
Con Online OneDrive are slow
Compared to other cloud storage, the web interface of Onedrive is slow. It got a slight delay on every action like opening a folder, delete, etc.
Con Time limit for inactivity
Based on OneDrive's terms of service, no account login within one year will be automatically terminated.
Con Strictest code of conduct
Terms of Service forbid any kind of nudity, or that incites, advocates, or expresses pornography or racism among other things.
Con No client for Linux
No client for Linux.
Con Old versions and deleted files aren't available online, just on one computer.
On some other services you can see previous versions and deleted files for a time, but with OneDrive, these are only available on the computer the edit was made. So if someone who has write permission on your shared folder deletes your stuff you just have to ask them to go in their recycle bin (and hope they didn't empty it!), which makes it less useful for teams.